Table of Contents
Are You Came here by searching How to block someone on YouTube but let me tell you something about YouTube.
YouTube is the largest video platform where millions of videos are uploaded every day. This is a video store where more than a billion videos are available. YouTube has become a part of everyone’s need as we need any help in anything, we get information through YouTube and solve our problem.
The number of YouTube creators is increasing day by day, due to which the competition on YouTube can also be seen, but all this problem seems easy when people like your work, the content you give.
A YouTuber works very hard for his channel so that he can become a very good subscriber in a short period of time, but still there are some users who make your video dirty and your morale work. So today we will talk about how to block someone on YouTube, which will help you a lot.
How to block someone on YouTube
There are two ways to block any user and today I will tell you both ways step by step. All the steps consisting explanation pictures to breakdown information and steps.
How to block someone on YouTube Method-1
First of all, you have to open YouTube as you can see, I also have to open your YouTube. You have to click on the icon mentioned in the picture, which will be your own Emil id icon.
As soon as you click on that icon, a dropdown list will open in front of you, in which you will get to see a lot of options. For this list, you have to click on YouTube Studio option like I have shown you in the picture.
Now your channel will open in front of you, out of which you have to click on the comment option and you will get to see the comments made on your video by all the users.
As you can see, the comments made by this user can annoy me and in this case I should delete this comment and block this user forever.
You will get two options by clicking on the three dot that is rounded out, the first option to remove the comment given there. If you click on that option, you can remove the comment made by the user.
But in the second option, you can exclude the user from your channel forever. All you have to do is click on the second number arrow.
How to block someone on YouTube method 2
You have to come to the comment section again and click on the name of the user as mentioned in the picture and you go directly to his profile.
As soon as you come in the user’s profile, you get the option of about it as shown in the picture. You have to click on that option.
Here you see a flag option as you can clearly see in the picture, you have to click on this option.
After clicking on the flag option, you will get a list of some options, out of which you have to click on block user and a pop-up will open in front of you and you have to finish the process by clicking submit.
What happens when you block someone on YouTube?
Once you block any of your users, then that user will not be able to see both your video and your story and it will also be out of your subscriber list.
If you block someone on YouTube can they see your videos
Once any user is blocked, it is not possible to not see your video and also it is not possible to comment as well.
We have told you in this post how to block someone on YouTube. On this, we have learned how to block anyone in 2 ways, you can block the user in whatever method you feel is right.